FOODlog #305: Chili Oil Chicken Wings

1 26
Avatar for drumsticks
10 months ago

The other day for our staff meal, my Filipino colleague cooked something so delicious I can't even think of what went into the dish. He made a chili oil or at least that's what we're calling it because it was so much better than any chili oil I've ever had in my life. It had so much flavor and umami that could've made anything it was cooked with super delicious.

He made 2 dishes using that oil. Chicken wings and eggplant. For the wings he simple sauteed them in the oil and it was so delicious. It was sweet, slightly spicy, and PACKED full of umami flavor.

It didn't really have any fragrance but when you bit into that chicken wing, it was so so good. Writing this now, I can remember how great it was but I can't remember how it tasted. I'm only left craving to have it again and we'll do it soon enough as we have ample amount of that chili oil and it's recipe now.

I'm looking forward to when I'll have dishes cooked with this chili oil again and can't rave enough about how delicious it was. Super awesome!

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
10 months ago

Comments

I also want chicken wings and eggplant for meal.

$ 0.00
10 months ago