FOODlog #304: Quarter Pounder Burger Last Dance

0 16
Avatar for drumsticks
10 months ago

McDonald's here in Malaysia is discontinuing the Quarter Pounder after decades of it being on the menu. They haven't announced when is the final day so I guess it's until they run out of it and they aren't gonna restock the ingredients that has to do with the item.

I normally don't go for the Quarter Pounder as I prefer the double cheeseburger. Reason is because the Quarter Pounder has raw onions in it and I don't like the taste of raw onions on the a burger. I think it's too overpowering and takes away from the flavors of every other component in a burger.

Anyways, had it for the last time and even if they decide to bring it back in the future, I likely won't have it. Haha. I guess it's a popular opinion too since they are discontinuing the burger.

I also ordered their McNuggets which is pretty much consistent apart of the price going up every single year and the nuggets shrinking ever so slightly as time passes by.

I do love their fried chicken which I had as an add-on together with my Quarter Pounder meal. Chicken has wonderful seasoning and crust and the inside juicy and tender.

Overall, decent fast food and thank God for money to buy them and enjoy the meal.

2
$ 1.38
$ 1.00 from @AlternativeJapan
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Avatar for drumsticks
10 months ago

Comments