FOODlog #293: Wagyu Beef Patties with Fried Eggs

2 23
Avatar for drumsticks
10 months ago

My brother bought me and family some wagyu beef patties that were going on sale. It was a buy 1 free 1 deal and was a good money for value especially since we rarely ever eat wagyu beef.

I pan fried the wagyu beef patty in a pan. It didn't need any oil as the wagyu patties had lots of fat and the fat rendered down producing lots of oil to fry the patties. It got a nice sear and gave an amazing aroma.

I cooked both sides for about 4 minutes on each side on medium heat. The patties were already seasoned so I didn't add any salt or seasoning to it.

After cooking the patties, there were lots of rendered wagyu fat and I used the fat to cooked some fried eggs to have with the patties.

It was a delicious meal and the eggs with the runny yolks paired with the wagyu patties wonderfully making it even more unctuous and luxurious.

We had the eggs and beef patties with some bread to soak up all the juices of the wagyu patty and the wonderful eggs. Such a delicious meal and treat from my brother.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
10 months ago

Comments

I never eat yet a wagyu meet. That is very expensive.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yeah me too but this was going very cheap as it was a special deal :D

$ 0.00
10 months ago