FOODlog #287: Chicken & Vegetable Curry

1 11
Avatar for drumsticks
11 months ago

Another day another staff meal to cook. This time I made chicken and vegetable curry. I used chicken wings cause I had them in the freezer and needed to use them, and for my vegetables I used long beans, brinjal, cabbage, tomatoes, onions, and carrots. You could use your favorite vegetables for this if you don't like any of the vegetables I used.

I also used some aromatics like ginger and garlic and Sautéed them with the premix curry paste that I bought.

For the chicken I marinated it a day earlier with some curry powder, salt, and black pepper. I start of the dish by stir frying the curry paste then added in the chicken to brown. Once they are browned, add in water and coconut milk and let it simmer.

After about 5 minutes, add in the vegetables and let it cook for another 4-5 minutes on low heat, season to taste and the curry is done.

Oh I also used some taufu 'pok' that I had leftover from the chicken dish I cooked the previous day. It paired perfectly with the curry and soaked up all the delicious broth nicely.

We ate the curry with simple steamed white rice and it was such a delicious meal with loads of leftovers to go around.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
11 months ago

Comments

That was a healthy meal you cooked for today. For sire the staffs will love it.

$ 0.00
11 months ago