FOODlog #277: Pork Bone Broth Soup

1 37
Avatar for drumsticks
11 months ago

It was my turn to cook lunch for the staff. I cooked something my wife cooks at home every now and then - 'hai di lao' soup.

She normally adds in frozen food like seafood tofu, fishballs, meatballs, as well as fresh meat like shabu-shabu sliced pork belly.

I took inspiration from that and using the same soup/stock base from the 'hai di lao' brand, I made some soup with seafood tofu and chicken meatballs. I also added in some roughly chopped up cabbage which gives the soup a little more natural sweetness which makes it that more delicious.

Its a very simple dish to make as all you need to do is add the seasoning powder into a pot and add in water, bring it to a boil and add in whatever ingredients you like.

We ate this with white rice. I'm gonna try to have this with noodles the next time I cook this broth and make a ramen-type of dish. I think it'll turn out really nice as well.

The soup is such a good dish to make especially on cold and rainy days. A comforting and warming dish to feed the body and most importantly, yummy! ~~

3
$ 0.31
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @AlternativeJapan
Avatar for drumsticks
11 months ago

Comments

Good

$ 0.00
11 months ago