FOODlog #273: Curry Fish Head

2 12
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Last month my parents invited me and my brother and our families over to their house. My Mum was cooking some fish head curry which we all enjoy. The fish has been in her freezer for some time now and she has been wanting to cook it but I got covid so things were delayed.

Anyway, she cooked it and we finally got to go over to have a meal together.

She cooked the dish with some premix curry paste that had a lovely balance of sweet, savory, spicy, tangy, and salty. It was a thicker type of curry which I absolutely love especially having it with rice.

The fish was sweet and the curry sauce enhanced everything making it a perfect meal. She also added ladies fingers into the curry to cook as well as onions which gave the dish even more natural sweetness.

She also cooked a side dish of stir fried spinach which was also very nice. A lovely meal cooked by my Mum that's both delicious and full of love. Yummmmyy! ~~

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments

Yes I've learned a lot from her :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your Mom is also a good cook, it runs in your blood ❤.

$ 0.00
1 year ago