FOODlog #269: Ginger Soy Chicken

4 27
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

2nd day of the part timers working at the event and after their first meal the previous day that was super spicy, I decided to cook something much milder with 0 chilies or even pepper in sight.

I made something my Mum makes which is a simple chicken dish with ginger and soy sauce.

I used chicken tenders that I sliced up then marinated for about 15-20 minutes with soy sauce, oyster sauce, and dark soy sauce.

The ginger is sliced up roughly and Sautéed in some oil until they are fragrant. Then minced garlic goes in for a couple of seconds before the chicken is added and then wok fried. Add some water or chicken stock to the pan and let everything simmer for 5-6 minutes. A very quick and easy meal to get ready that is budget friendly and most of all delicious to eat.

We also had some leftover broccoli and cauliflower from the previous day so I made a stir fry with them together with some carrots and cabbage that I sliced up.

I start the dish by toasting in oil a mixture of spices which contains mustard seeds, fennel seeds, and some other Indian-based spices. I then added tomato paste and all the vegetables to in. Season with salt and chicken stock and simmer for about 5-6 minutes and the dish is ready!

A super delicious and simple home cook meal that I'm sure anyone will love.

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments

Another savory meal you prepared 😋. I am sure also they will all like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They didn't complain at least XD not sure whether they liked it

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Oh my ..now I wanna eat it too 😋

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Come by and I'll make you some :D

$ 0.00
11 months ago