FOODlog #258: Thai Tomyam

1 19
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

It was a Saturday that my Filipino colleague was not around so it was my turn to cook the staff meal. He doesn't like tomyam so I decided what better time to cook tomyam as the other staff love tomyam.

I start off my sautéing some tomyam paste with fresh lemongrass, garlic, and roughly chopped onions. Next, about 1+ liter water goes in then on high heat, bring the stock to a boil. Once it starts boiling, I reduced the heat and begin to add in the other ingredients.

I used frozen items and canned items for this tomyam. I added in seafood tofu that had cheese in them and some canned straw mushrooms.

For the vegetables, I added in napa cabbage that I roughly chopped and some freshly sliced green chilies.

We ate all this with white rice and it was a super delicious meal. The tomyam was slightly spicy, tangy, and so flavorful. It also had lots of sweetness that came from the napa cabbage. Such a wonderful combination and especially delicious on a cold and rainy day.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments

Do you also love to eat Filipino foods?

$ 0.00
1 year ago