FOODlog #256: Malaysian Ayam Percik from 'Ayamas'

2 36
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Every 15th & 30th of the month this chain restaurant called 'Ayamas' here in Malaysia has a special discount for their roasted chicken. They are popularly known for their roasted chicken with 3 different flavors - honey, black pepper, and 'percik' which is a marinate that has various spices and curry powder.

I love their 'Percik' flavored one so that's what I ordered for dinner the other day on the way home from work. It used to be 50% off on those 2 dates but now it's just a couple of bucks cheaper. Oh well, it still tastes good and it's worth the price.

I ordered a whole chicken and it's cut up into 16 pieces. The chicken was so juicy and moist and the marinade made it so flavorful and aromatic. They also serve a sweet chili dipping sauce that comes with the chicken and pairs with it really beautifully.

I did however think that they might have changed the recipe a little as it didn't taste the same as I remembered it to be. If that's the case, I prefer their older recipe but this wasn't too bad either.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks so much! Really appreciate the reads and comments ! ~~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks very appetizing 😋. I really like your food vlogs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago