FOODlog #248: Nyonya Chicken Curry Kapitan

0 17
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

It was my turn to cook the staff meal for everyone so I made steamed rice together with 2 dishes to eat with it. I made a Nyonya curry chicken kapitan and a vegetable dish of stir fried baby kailan.

For the chicken, I used boneless chicken thighs that I cut into cubes. I then prepared the ingredients for the sauce which were garlic and I used a curry premix for this dish. Super convenient and easy to make.

I start with oil in a pan and some garlic sautéing for about a minute. I then added in the curry and chicken and cook them together for 5 minutes. Next I added in coconut milk and seasoned everything with salt stewing with the lid closed for another 5 minutes. It doesn't take long as the chicken was chopped into smaller pieces.

The curry was creamy, tangy, slightly spicy, and extremely delicious. Perfect to enjoy the curry with rice.

For the vegetables I simply stir fried them with garlic and seasoned with soy sauce, oyster sauce, and some salt.

A balanced meal that's super flavorful and extremely satisfying. Yums! ~~

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments