FOODlog #244: Curry Barramundi

0 11
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

After lunch on Sunday, we headed to a nearby supermarket to buy some groceries. I went to the fresh food section and got 2 fishes for one of the staff meals of the week.

I got 2 barramundi at about RM10 each (<2.50 USD) which was quite a steal. I brought the fishes to work and made it for our lunch.

I cooked a Nyonya fish curry with ladies fingers. For the curry paste I used a premix that I found to be quite tasty and super convenient to make. All you need to do is cook it in a hot pan until its fragrant which takes like less than 5 minutes.

I seasoned the fish with salt and let it sit and marinade at room temperature for about 10-15 minutes. Make sure to rub and massage the salt into the fish and not just sprinkled on.

I then added the fish into the pan to fry together with the curry paste. I also smeared some of the curry paste on the fish and covered the lid of the pan to let it cook for about 5-7 minutes.

Next I careful flip the fish and let it cook for another 5-7 minutes on the other side. After which, I add it cut up ladies fingers and onions and cover the lid again to let everything cook for an additional 5-7 minutes.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments