FOODlog #236: Vietnamese Pork Noodle Soup @ An Viet

0 10
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Went to this place with a friend that serves Vietnamese food at Gardens Midvalley called An Viet.

The place was jam packed when I went at around 7pm on a Monday but managed to get a place for the 2 of us. A very cozy shoplot that was very vibrant with people and the staff were really nice and friendly.

I ordered their pork rice noodle soup dish for myself and my friend ordered their lemongrass grill chicken buncha.

My ordered literally came in like 30 seconds! Super efficient and especially happy as I was really hungry and wanted something quick. The dish came with 2 pork ribs, 3 pork meatballs, and a few slices of really tender pork.

I really enjoyed the dish and the broth was extremely flavorful. All the meats were well cooked and tender. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone that loves Vietnamese food or noodles for that matter.

My friend's dish didn't come quite as fast as mine but not more than 15 minutes wait. I tried a little piece the grill chicken and it was caramelised and chargrilled on the outside which was sweet and savory. Very delicious as well and will consider ordering this the next time I visit.

Highly recommend for really nice noodles and Vietnamese food.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments