FOODlog #234: Kuey Teow T'ng

0 10
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Went out for breakfast with my parents on one of the days of Chinese New Year which was also my off day from work. A very rare occasion as I normally don't take breakfast and with my parents for that matter. So it was a nice time spent at a local hawker stall.

They are popular there for their 'Char Kuey Teow' but this time I ordered their 'Kuey Teow T'ng' which is flat rice noodles in a pork stock soup with some pork slices, fish meatballs, and tofu.

I've tried it before once and its a dish that I really like. There aren't many that are nice where I live so this place that recently open really hits the spot whenever I have cravings for this dish.

The soup is light and refreshing and although it doesn't look heavy, it's a very flavorful broth. If you feel under the weather or want something light yet still delicious, this is a bowl of noodle soup that'll satisfy.

My dad ordered a dish of 'Yong Tau Foo' to share. It's an assortment of different tofu like stuffed tofu with fish paste or vegetables with fish paste as well. It's quite nice and a breakfast that I was stuffed.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments