FOODlog #231: Chicken Rendang & Fried Gobi

0 12
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Couple of Sundays ago I had lunch at a place that opened a couple of months back. It replaced a 'mamak' restaurant that has been in the neighborhood for 20 years. It was my first time trying their 'Nasi Kandar' which is rice that you get to choose some dishes to go with.

I picked their deep fried cauliflower and their 'rendang' chicken to go with the rice and they were super good!

The deep fried cauliflower was crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. It was fried with curry leaves which gave it a nice fragrance and was aromatic. I think the batter it's fried in was seasoned with some chili powder which gave it a really lovely orangey red hue.

The chicken rendang was really good as well. The herbs and spices used made the chicken 'rendang' curry so flavorful and delicious. It was slightly spicy and paired really well with the white rice.

The price of the food was also affordable for the portion I took, I felt it very reasonable and fairly priced.

I will definitely come back to this place for their other dishes after such a good experience with these 2 dishes. Absolutely yums! ~~

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments