FOODlog #226: New Year's Eve Dinner

0 16
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

On New Year's Eve, a close friend of ours invites us for dinner at their home. We had a potluck and had lots of delicious food.

One of our friends made a meatball and cheese bake and some fresh mushroom soup. The meatballs were pork meatballs and were super moist and flavorful. She baked it with tomato sauce made from scratch and topped the dish with some melt cheese. It was my favorite dish of the night.

The mushroom soup could've been a little thicker in consistency but it was rich with lots of mushrooms.

My friend who hosted us made a pot of chicken stew that had onions, carrots, celery, corn, and loads of chicken. She also made garlic bread and it paired really well with the chicken stew and the mushroom soup.

A third dish she made was mash potatoes and it went well with the chicken stew soaking up all the chicken goodness.

My wife @happycrazycon made some cabbage rolls stuffed with Mince pork, tofu, and shiitaki mushrooms. I really love this dish she makes and everyone that tried it loved it too.

I made some Vietnamese 'bo la lot' which are a mince pork mix with lemongrass, shallots, garlic, and fish sauce thats wrapped in betel leaf. I got the betel leaves freshly picked at where I live. They grow really wild and its great coz I get to make this dish with them.

A great time of celebrating the year with wonderful company. Have a great 2023 everyone 🙌

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments