FOODlog #223: Dim Sum at Mee Bon

0 13
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

A couple of weeks ago on a Friday, my kids went to my parents place to stay for the night. Me and my wife don't get to spend lots of time just the two of us so it was a nice time together that night.

We went for supper at a dimsum place called Mee Bon. They open till around 1-2am and we went around 10pm to have a bite. I can't even remember when I last went for supper in the later part of the night since getting married and having kids let alone with my wife.

We got some Siew Mai, some bean curd skin rolls filled with prawns, braised spicy chicken feet, 'lau sa pau' which is a bao that has a creamy center of salted egg yolk custard that bursts out when you bite into it.

The Siew Mai was really delicious and the beancurd prawn rolls were crispy on the outside and the prawns were plump and juicy.

The chicken feet were really yummy as well and my wife loves this dish a lot.

We had a good time chatting and spending the evening together with some delicious dimsum.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments