FOODlog #215: Smokey Bacon & Eggs Breakfast

0 10
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

We had some smoked bacon left-over from the other day and one of the mornings at work I was hungry and wanted some breakfast. So I cooked up myself a slab of the smokey bacon together with a sunny side up egg and some toast.

I came in early to work so I had time to make myself some breakfast with some of the unusable sides of the Shokupan loaf at the shop and used it for my toast.

I simply butter it and toast it on a panini press. For the bacon I also lightly fry it up till it's golden brown. It's a thick cut of bacon so I didn't crisp it up till super crispy. Just slightly browned and it already gives out a wonderful aroma.

I also cooked a sunny-side up egg which the yolk is super creamy and it pairs perfectly with the Shokupan toast to soak up all the goodness of the egg yolk and pairs so lovely with the thick cut slab smoky bacon. I seasoned the egg simply with some salt and black pepper and it's done!

A simple breakfast but super delicious and to fill up the tummy for a long and busy day ahead.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments