FOODlog #211: Brother's Birthday Celebration at London Duck

0 11
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

It was my brother's birthday and our family went out to celebrate after my work. I was really excited to see them as it was my last day of the week to work and we met up for dinner to celebrate his birthday.

We went to a really nice place which he picked out. The restaurant is called 'London Duck' and I have to say after trying the food at this place, they probably serve one of the best roast duck I've eaten in my life.

I love roast duck and this place just does the dish justice leaps and bounds over. The skin was glistening and crispy. The fat rendered perfectly and the meat full of flavor and juicy. It was also fairly priced with a half a duck at RM88 (<20 USD) which can feed around 3-4 people.

We also ordered some other dishes like a vegetable dish as well as a fried eggplant topped with meat floss. It was super delicious and slightly sweet that you'd never know it was eggplant if you weren't told. A very unique taste and a must-try if you're adventurous and enjoy new food experiences.

Another highlight dish of the night was fish head curry. It was such a creamy curry that had all the wonderful aroma and flavors of a Chinese-style coconut curry.

We are all this with rice and it was a lovely meal spent with the family celebrating my brother's birthday.

To many more years ahead, loving one another as a family and building a culture of honor and love.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments