FOODlog #210: Malaysian Mix Rice

0 8
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Haven't written in about 2 weeks but I'm back now and hope to be writing and posting daily as usual. It's been emotionally and mentally tiring at work, something I did not foresee I was gonna face besides it being physically challenging. But I guess where there are human beings to work with, there will be problems especially when everyone has different core values.

Anyway, it's a food blog post and here's the food part of the blog 😄

For some days that we are busy with orders we go for takeaways which is convenient for us since our work place is at a mall. We have access to all sorts of food and the best part is that the food is company covered.

For this lunch, I was the one that went to buy so I had the liberty of picking the dishes. I bought a few types of dishes which were different proteins as well.

I picked a beef dish that was cooked with coconut milk, turmeric leaves, turmeric powder, and chilies. The beef were sliced thinly and were tender. The gravy was aromatic and really delicious with the rice.

Another dish was okra cooked with chilies. Very well cooked and tasty as well.

I also picked 2 types of chicken dishes. 1 was a spicy and sweet chili chicken and another was 'Ayam goreng kunyit' which translates to fried chicken with turmeric.

The chicken cubes are marinated with spices and turmeric and then deep fried very quickly till a gorgeous golden brown. This was freshly fried and looked so delicious that I couldn't resist but to get a packet of it. It was juicy and so flavorful and aromatic.

A delicious lunch amidst a problematic week.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments