FOODlog #205: Hainanese Chicken Rice

0 5
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

After a tough day at work the other day, I met up with my parents and brothers for dinner as we were needing to have a family meeting on financial matters.

We had dinner at a new place at a mall nearby the train station where they picked me up from after my work.

This place was serving local delights like chicken rice, Nasi Lemak, char Kuey teow and other local food.

I wasn't really in the mood for food but ordered anyway as I knew I would be hungry later if I didn't eat anything. I got myself their Hainanese chicken rice that also came with half a braised hard-boiled egg and some crispy deep fried wantans.

The chicken was nicely cooked and seasoned well with the soy sauce poured over it. The rice was flavorful as well and their chili sauce was a very traditional tasting chicken rice chili sauce.

My mum ordered the char Kuey teow which looked really nice and she said that it was good.

Overall it was a pleasant experience and a much needed time for the family to talk and join our hearts together for the times ahead.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments