FOODlog #204: Mee Pok & Chocolate Sundae

0 5
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

A few Sundays ago, me and my friends went for lunch after church. We went to a local hawker center but the place was totally packed and we needed to wait a bit for an empty table.

I ordered a noodle dish called 'Mee Pok' which is a flat noodle dish mixed with soy sauce and dark soy sauce. It comes together with some minced pork and barbecued pork slices as well as a soup on the side.

It took really really long for the food to arrive which I guess was due to only 1 guy operating the stall doing everything from taking orders, to cooking, to serving and collecting the money.

The noodles were delicious and was extra satisfying since I was super hungry from waiting for the food for so long.

On the way back home, we stopped by McDonald's cause I promised my son the previous day that I'll get him some fries.

So I got him some fries and I got myself a chocolate sundae. I got the sundae for free as I had enough points in the McDonald's mobile app to redeem.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments