FOODlog #203: Lobster Meatballs Laksa

0 18
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

I have 2 off days a week from work which one day is on a Sunday as the cafe is closed on Sundays and another day of my choosing depending as well on the other kitchen crew when they're taking off.

Normally I pick Saturdays and on my off day on a Saturday I have music practice at church and sometimes I hang out with some friends after that.

In one of the Saturdays after practice, me and a friend went to hangout at a local shopping mall's food court for a snack.

I ordered a bowl of seafood lobster balls from an eatery that I absolutely love called D'Laksa. It serves assam laksa which in my opinion is one of the best assam laksa around town.

I didn't want to eat something so heavy but still wanted their amazing laksa broth. I noticed they also had on their menu fish meatballs and lobster meatballs that is served together with their amazing broth that I was craving for.

So I got a bowl of lobster meatballs that came with the spicy sour assam laksa broth and it really hit the spot especially now during the rainy season here in Malaysia.

It was RM9 if I'm not mistaken which is only about 2 USD for a bowl of 5 pieces of lobster meatballs and the assam laksa broth.

Super enjoyed the snack and really thankful that I'm able to purchase for myself small treats like these nowadays. You can never be too grateful for life.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments