FOODlog #201: Mamak Mee Goreng

0 11
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

I'm really grateful and thankful for my Mum and wife who cooks dinner almost every other day. I'm so appreciative of their time and effort put into cooking as I get to come home from work and there's already a hot meal prepared ready for me to eat.

Even when they don't cook, they still look into making sure there's food to eat which they either pick up some food from a nearby shop and order a takeaway or get a takeaway via food delivery.

The other day my Mum bought some of my favorite 'Mamak Mee Goreng' from nearby shop at my residensial area's township. Its a noodle dish that's originated from Penang and this one here is pretty authentic.

The noodles are yellow noodles that's cooked with a spicy peanut sauce together with onions, garlic, fried tofu, 'pesembur' which is a fritter, tomatoes, and potatoes.

Its a super unique dish to Malaysia and its been awhile since I had it so it was a real treat.

The lady cooking this dish is getting really old now and I'm not sure how long this place is gonna stay open. So I'm really glad I got to have it since you never know when is your last chance to have it.

A super delicious dish from 'Mee Goreng Hamid'.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments