FOODlog #199: Chicken Fillet with Potatoes

0 5
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

One of the days last month in November, I cooked the cafes staff meal again. I found out that the new grocer above the cafe were selling frozen chicken breast which is the cheapest chicken you can find in the market here in Malaysia. And just coz its frozen, doesn't mean it isn't fresh. They are frozen right after being butchered and they are still fresh and in peak condition.

I made a dish that my Mum makes at home every now and then. It was a chicken and potato dish that's seasoned with soy sauce, oyster sauce, dark soy sauce, and sautéed with garlic.

I first peel the potatoes and slice them thinly with a Japanese mandolin. I then deep fry the potatoes for about 5 minutes then remove them to drain.

For the chicken, I slice the chicken breast and tenders into bite size slices and marinated it with the various sauces.

For cooking, add oil to the pan and add some mince garlic to sauté until fragrant. Next, add in the chicken and sauté them for about 3-4 minutes. Next add in the potatoes and some water which will make a wonderful delicious gravy.

Add in some salt to taste or more soy sauce and oyster sauce to season the dish.

Another dish I made was a vegetable dish of four angle beans, ladies fingers, and brinjal. I simply slice them and cooked them in some oil. I seasoned the dish with tomyam paste and some salt and cook them until the vegetables are tender.

We ate these 2 dishes with simply steamed white rice which is the perfect combination for these 2 dishes. Simple and delicious meal!

1
$ 0.89
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments