FOODlog #185: Street Style Burger by myBurgerLab

0 10
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

A few weeks ago we had a calibration team meeting night which ended with us going for a meal at the Tiger Beer fest that was held on the weekend. We got treated to anything we wanted to eat and I saw that myBurgerLab had a booth and was selling their burgers there.

Menu

It was priced slightly lower than their usual burgers as they were using Ramly burger patties for their burgers instead of their handcrafted burger patties.

I ordered their Street Style Burger which had crispy fried onions, sharp cheddar which they melt half on the pan that gives it a crispy crust, pickles, mayo, and viet chili sauce which was slightly spicy but more on the sweet side. All of these between their famous charcoal buns. It was really delicious and everything paired really well. It's similar to a burger special I used to have on the food truck which had crispy fried onions as well. Brings back the memories of that taste which is super yum.

I also had some Taiwan sausages for takeaway which I got for my wife. I got 3 pieces which were original, honey, and cheese. She liked them all but especially the honey flavored one.

We also had some noodles from the owner of our cafe which had a booth set up at the event as well. They were quite good as well.

The environment was extremely horrible as every where was so smokey from all the food being cooked by over 20 different stalls. The ventilation was very bad where I thought the event organizers did a very bad job. Something I don't miss as a event vendor definitely is working with event organizers that couldn't care less about the event but just wanting to hit the sales target.

Glad to be part of the event eating instead this time although I needed a longer shower when I got back. Haha

1
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments