FOODlog #170: Sausage Wrap

0 8
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

When my sister in law came over last month, she brought with her some frozen food made by her aunt. She made this super delicious meat roll that's stuffed with pork and mackerel fish and wrapped with bean curd skin.

It freezes really well and all you need to do is pan fry it to eat. So you can actually premake this in larger quantities and it keeps in the fridge for up to 6 months or even more. My wife usually uses a hassle free way which is to cook it in the air fryer which also cooks well just like if it was pan fried. You could also oven bake this which I'm sure the results would be the same.

Minced Pork & Mackerel Fish Sausage

I made a wrap for myself with the meat roll and also had some leftover sauces form making lasagna which were the bolognese meat ragu and my spinach bachemel.

My mum also cooked an omelet with long beans so I simply added all these ingredients onto a tortilla wrap which I toasted in a pan to warm it up.

Long Beans Omelet
Wrap

A simple but delicious dinner with minimal preps and using some leftovers. Always love these kind of meals as it cost saving and also have as little wastage as possible.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments