FOODlog #169: Soong Kee Beef Noodles

0 8
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

2 Sundays ago after church my family and friends went for lunch together at a beef noodle shop nearby our church.

We found a nice spot to park our car nowadays whenever we go to that area for lunch as its always very jammed with traffic. We're now parking at a nearby park and walking to the eateries.

For my lunch I ordered my go-to item which is egg noodles with minced pork and side bowl of beef meatball and beef broth. I added extra noodles and minced pork for my order which is really filling. I'll be ordering just extra minced pork sauce and skip on the noodles the next round unless I'm really hungry.

Egg Noodles with Minced Pork Gravy

The noodles are really springy and has a nice mouthfeel to it. The minced pork sauce is mixed with the noodles and makes every strand on noodles which is so delicious.

I also love the meatballs which are meaty and springy as well. They make it themselves so it always taste really good with a standard of quality.

Beef Meatballs in Beef Broth
Braised Beef Brisket

Super delicious lunch shared with friends and family.

1
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments