FOODlog #168: McDonald's Burger VS Malaysian Street Burger

0 28
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Recently McDonald's introduced their revamped beef burgers and had a promo on the day of release which was 15th October. I decided to go and have a try of their double cheeseburger as well as compare it with our local famous streetside burger - Ramly.

The double cheeseburger tasted like how it always tasted only the buns looks little "nicer" but it'll take some getting used to as I'm already so used to the previous one which I've been having since I was a kid.

In terms of taste, nothing taste any different in my opinion. Perhaps the meat is a little beefier and the cheese taste a little better but the difference is so slight, I can't tell the difference. My guess is it reduces the cost of their burger so they can have better margins in this inflating economy.

Double Cheeseburger

Anyway, I also got myself a burger from a street burger stall nearby where I live which they cook really yummy burgers. I got myself a chicken burger and added a slice of cheese myself when I got home.

Rosli Burger selling Ramly Burger patties

So here's the differences in my opinion about the 2 different burgers:

Taste - In terms of taste, I do love a double cheeseburger but the Ramly street burger just makes me more satisfied after eating. Perhaps it's because of the next 2 differences.

Size - The difference in size is obvious. The Ramly burger is bigger than the double cheeseburger slightly and not to mention it's only a single patty compared to a double patty of the McDonald's double cheeseburger.

Price - The price of the double cheeseburger is double the price of the Ramly burger and not to mention it was only a single patty burger.

So in terms of price and the size of the burger, it's definitely more satisfying to have a Ramly burger. Lighter on the pocket and higher in the satisfaction after eating.

1
$ 0.43
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments