FOODlog #165: Malaysian Roti

0 9
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Last week for lunch my Mum went out to buy lunch for us. She was craving for some 'Roti Telur' which is pan fried dough with egg (or without) that's a specialty of Malaysia.

She bought them from this place nearby why we live which up until today we feel it's the best 'Roti Telur' anywhere. It's slightly crispy on the outside and fluffy and chewy on the inside but not only texture is great, the flavor of the dough is really nice as well.

Like roti that you eat anywhere, it comes with dhall, a gravy made out of lentils and seasoned with spices. A lot of places they skimp on the dhall and make it with less lentils and more water. Which is why we love this place because their dhall is thick and creamy making the roti all the more delicious.

'Roti Telur' (Egg 'Roti')
Dhall (Lentils Gravy)

Another dish we got was fried chicken which is from another stall which has also become one of our favorites. It's just opposite the road of this stall and they serve northern Malaysian food. We got their fried chicken which is fried really well and taste really good. My kids and my family love this place a lot.

Fried Chicken

We also got their fish curry but I realized I didn't take a picture of it. It's my favorite fish curry and I guess when I saw it, I forgot I wanted to take a picture of it and instead finished eating it :D

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments