FOODlog #16: Catfish Burger

0 11
Avatar for drumsticks
2 years ago

This beast of a fish burger showed up on my Facebook memories.

This is a fish burger that I served at my restaurant called 'Cat-O-Fish'.

It's a catfish fillet that's seasoned with Cajun spices and coated with corn flour, egg, and bread crumbs then deep fried till golden brown.

This one is a double 'Cat-O-Fish'.

It's served with fresh and crisp coral lettuce with slices of tomato and 2 slices of American cheese. The sauce is a roasted garlic aioli that's super deep in flavor and delicious and also some mayo. All these is sandwiched between 2 artisan crafted sesame seed buns that's baked by a local baker.

Man I miss this burger. And I probably only personally ate it once or twice. Maybe I'll cook this one day for myself since I'm no longer busy with food business.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
2 years ago

Comments