FOODlog #155: Gochujang Egg Fried Rice

0 9
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Last week I cooked for myself some dinner on Sunday. I had some leftover rice from the previous day in the fridge so I decided to whip up a simple fried rice for my meal.

I prepped some Chinese sausage as well which I removed the casing and cut them up into slices. I then heated some oil in a pan and cooked some minced garlic which will give it the fried rice a nice fragrance, then I add in the Chinese sausage and cooked them for about 2 minutes.

Gochujang Egg Fried Rice

Next I added in an egg and scrambled it and the cold rice after that is added in. For my seasonings I added in Gochujang which is a Korean chili paste and some salt to taste and mixed them into the rice. I fried the rice for another 3-4 minutes on high heat and then removed it as it's ready to be served.

I opened up a can of ground nuts which I had in the pantry and I had them with my fried rice. It is soaked in some sweet salty gravy and is quite popular here in Malaysia at certain Chinese restaurants where they serve it to you as an appetizer or a table snack.

Canned Peanuts

A super simple dinner yet hearty and filling to the tummy not to mention a great way to use leftovers and whatever is in the kitchen.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments