FOODlog #153: Hash Wrap with Creamy Mixed Herbs Dressing

0 11
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Last week before my Mum went on a trip to south of Malaysia, she cooked a hash for dinner which we ate with wraps.

The hash is made with luncheon meat cut into cubes, potatoes, minced pork and onions. All these are stir fried in a pan with some oil and seasoned with salt. It's a simple dish to make and full of flavor. The onions give it sweetness, the luncheon meat gives is a salty and savory flavor, and the potatoes give it a nice soft texture and rich flavor.

Hash

For my wrap, I started with some baby romaine lettuce then I filled it with the hash. Next I added a slice of American cheese and then top it with a lovely fried egg.

Baby Romaine Lettuce
Fried Eggs

I topped it with a sauce that I bought recently from the grocer. It's a Japanese product called 'Mixed Herbs Tomato Dressing' and it was my first time trying it. It's creamy, tomatoey, and had a nice herb flavor like oregano. It paired really well with the wrap and was really delicious.

Mixed Herbs Tomato Dressing
Hash Wrap

I really love this sort of meals which isn't something extremely often as rice and stir fry dishes are more of what we eat on a daily basis so this is a favorite of mine and especially yummy since we don't eat it super often.

1
$ 0.48
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments