FOODlog #143: Korean Inspired Pan Seared Chicken Breast

0 9
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Cooked the remainder of the chicken breast I got a couple weeks ago for lunch last week. I made some Korean inspired dish but using chicken breast instead of the thighs or wings and instead of deep frying, I pan seared the chicken breast.

I marinated the chicken breast for about 10-15 minutes simply with some salt and white pepper. I then pan seared it on a hot pan for about 2 minutes on each side then removed the chicken breast to carve.

Pan seared Chicken Breast
Nice and Moist

I also had 6 pieces of chicken wings which I used to make the sauce as well as to eat of course. I cooked the wings with the sauce which are made out of chopped fresh garlic, soy sauce, brown sugar, plum sauce, white vinegar, sesame oil, and water. I cooked the wings with this sauce over medium heat for about 10-15 minutes and after the sauce was reduce, I added in a corn starch slurry to thicken the sauce to a desired consistency.

Garlic & Soy Sauce
Garlic & Soy Chicken Wings

For my garnish I sliced up some spring onions and then let them soak in some iced cold water. This process makes the spring onions really.

Crisp Spring Onions

I plated the chicken breast with some of the sweet and salty sauce drizzled on top and then sprinkled with the fresh spring onions on top to make it look really pretty.

Pan Seared Chicken Breast with Sweet & Salty Glaze with Spring Onions

The dish was delicious and the chicken breast cooked to perfection. The sauce was a wonderful accompaniment and the spring onions gave it a nice fresh touch. The chicken wings were also great and made the sauce that much more flavorful since it was cooked together. We at this meal with white rice and it was a really yummy meal.

1
$ 1.21
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments