FOODlog #141: Domino's x Genshin Impact Collab

0 8
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

2 Sundays ago me and my family went for lunch at Domino's. Me and a friend wanted to get some of the merchandise of a game we play called Genshin Impact which Domino's had a collab meal with.

The meal's name was titled 'Emergency Food Combo' which is quite funny and yet catchy too. We got the 2nd meal which was 2 pizzas, a garlic bread twist, 6 pieces of chicken wings, a 1.5L bottle of Pepsi and the Genshin Impact merch which included a bag, 2x postcards, 2x badges, and 1 A4 holder.

Emergency Food Combo

For the pizzas we got to choose any type of flavor we wanted. We got their 'Classified Chicken' which is a cream and cheese base sauce with chicken pieces, mushrooms, and onions. It's one of our favorites and is super delicious so we always make sure to get it whenever we go to Domino's.

Classified Chicken (Thin Crust)

Another pizza we got was pepperoni which is my personal favorite. Pepperoni pizza is my usual go to whenever I eat pizzas be it at Domino's or anywhere else. I also like the classic hand tossed as it gives a nice vehicle for the tomato sauce and the cheese to be enjoyed with.

Pepperoni Pizza (Classic Hand Tossed)

The garlic twist was alright as I remembered it to be much nicer when I was younger. I haven't eaten it in awhile and it wasn't as great as I remember it to be.

Garlic Bread Twist

The chicken wings were super delicious. It was cooked all the way through, tender and falling off the bone. It had a sweet barbecue sauce coating it and was super delicious to eat.

Barbecue Chicken Wings

Our Pepsi was also so yummy. Now that KFC and Pizza Hut have removed Pepsi and replaced it with Coke, I guess the only fast food chain that serves Pepsi is now Domino's which I prefer Pepsi over Coke any day. Super satisfying drink after the yummy pizza.

Pepsi

Glad to have also gotten the nice official merch from Genshin Impact.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments