FOODlog #131: Spicy Fried Chicken at McDonald's

0 10
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

2 Sundays ago me and my family went to takeaway lunch from McDonald's. We needed to head back home to take a rest before heading to my grandma's wake service. So we got the most convenient and quick food to get which is McDonald's as we have one on the way home to our house.

I got for myself their Spicy Fried Chicken. The one here in Malaysia is extra spicy and I really love the fried chicken at McDonald's. The crust is crunchy and the lean meat is so juicy and flavorful. Their original version is also very nice and I think I've come to prefer that over the spicy version especially if I'm not in the mood for spicy food.

For my kids I got them some chicken nuggets and fries. We also got some drinks of 2 Milo and 1 Coke. I think next time we can cut more on the drinks as we normally don't finish the drinks. Maybe 2 is sufficient instead of 3 cups. They also gave us some of their barbecue sauce and chili sauce which my son likes their barbecue sauce.

For my wife, I got her a double cheeseburger and I also got for myself and extra chicken burger. The chicken burger was dry and I've noticed the patty is now thinner than ever. Compared to Burger King's chicken burger, it definitely loses in quality and taste.

A quick and simple lunch that we always can always rely on when we are needing something convenient.

1
$ 1.11
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments