FOODlog #125: Nasi Goreng Pattaya Special

0 6
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Before writing this post I had to try and remember what I actually ate 2 Sundays ago. I have the pictures and I still can't remember what I ate coz the food was so below par. So be warned that this is generally a negative post XD

I'm thankful for food to eat but that doesn't mean all food is tasty to eat. This place was at a food court in a shopping mall where I don't frequent.

I ordered 'Nasi Goreng Pattaya Special' which Nasi Goreng Pattaya is fried rice with some vegetables like onions, garlic, carrots and some chicken pieces that's wrapped in an omelet style egg. This place had "special" which I didn't know what it was but the lady operating the cashier told me it was with a sweet and sour-like chili sauce with some chicken slices.

Worse Lunch in 2022

So it being just an additional RM2 extra, I ordered their "special" version. It came with 4 small pieces of chicken and the sauces was quite bland and wasn't well balanced in taste. I thought that was the worse part but cutting open the omelet and eating the rice, it was even worse. The fried rice had nothing in it except for some egg. No vegetable, no protein, and most of all, tasteless. The "special" sauce although not great, saved the dish making it at least edible.

I wasn't pleased simply because it cost RM11.90 (<3 USD) which I felt it was so bad in value for money. The older I get, the more I appreciate meals and the money spent for it. It wasn't just an isolated situation coz my wife ordered fried noodles from the same shop and it was horrible as well. No protein, virtually no vegetables, with just some soy sauce probably. So frustrating to see people cook with absolutely no heart whatsoever. Well maybe the cook did and he's just simply a horrible cook but on the plate it definitely felt like someone who didn't care about his cooking.

Anyway, I ordered for my son some chicken rice which was decent granted it was from a different stall. So I guess not everything at that food court is bad, just that particular stall that me and my wife got food from.

Chicken Rice

Oh well, that's 2 weeks ago and time goes on. Had plenty of delicious meals since that day which will be in my next food blog post tomorrow. Stay tuned! ~~

1
$ 0.29
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments