FOODlog #117: Beef Meatball Noodles

0 13
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

After having close to a week of food poisoning I was able to go to serve in the worship team and go to church on Sunday. Missing a week of church is seriously no fun at all as it's the only day I get to enjoy being with my fellow brothers and sisters. So I was super glad to be able to go to church on Sunday.

After church some of my friends went for lunch at a place called 'Soong Kee Beef Noodles'. They serve really good beef noodles and this is their second branch nearer to where I live. It was technically my first full meal without any stomach pain and I was also really hungry.

I ordered their signature beef noodles with beef meatballs. The meatballs come in a bowl of beef broth that's topped with slices spring onions. The soup was so flavorful that was rich in beef flavor coming through and yet at the same time it was light and refreshing. Such expertly executed beef broth that was so delicious and satisfying. The beef meatballs are my go-to item to order whenever I go to this place. The meatballs are bouncy and so tasty with no artificially added flavorings. I love eating it with their in-house made chili sauce that pairs perfectly with the meatballs and noodles.

Minced Pork with Noodles and Beef Meatballs Soup

The noodles are egg noodles that's really springy and has an amazing mouthfeel. It's topped with some green vegetables and their signature minced pork that's is so soft and tender. I always wonder how they make it so fine and it coats the noodles like a sauce. I want to really find out how they make it so I can make bolognese sauce that's as amazing as their mince.

Beef Meatballs in Beef Broth
Homemade Chili Sauce
~~ Ahhhh Super DELICIOUS!!

As you can see, I finished the whole bowl of added noodles and added extra mince meat and also almost the whole saucer of chili is gone. I felt very fine after that without any trace of discomfort. Glad to be well and able to do what I love, be with the people I love, and enjoy the food I love. Thank God for the miracle of life! ~~

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments