FOODlog #115: Croissant with Hash & Mince

0 6
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Cooked some food last week for my family. I think it was one of the worse tasting meals I've cooked in my life. Was a bit stressed out and didn't really pay attention to cooking which I'm never gonna do that again. Cooking needs to be done whole heartedly or just don't bother cooking or else the food will turn out not good which I think from this round of cooking so poorly, I'll definitely wanna make sure to pay more attention to making a good meal.

Anyway, here's what I cooked. Some mince and potato hash as a filling for my croissant. My kids ate this with rice and ate everything on their plate so I guess it wasn't too bad after all or maybe they don't pay attention to what they are eating XD

I started by frying off some onions, then I added in some luncheon meat to brown off. After which I added in the minced pork to brown off and once they were browned, I added in some diced potatoes and continued cooking for another 8-10 minutes.

I didn't add in the usual amount of salt that I usually do because I thought it had luncheon meat which was salty but seems like this brand of luncheon meat isn't salty at all. These 2 factors was why my dish was under seasoned and could've had more salt which would've made everything perfect. Another mistake is I didn't taste before finishing my cooking so that is also another reason why the dish was under seasoned.

I added a slice of cheese to my croissant which helped in the taste of the meal overall. So remember to check for seasoning and taste before serving a meal. Basic thing to do but makes a whole lot of difference to the end product.

1
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments