FOODlog #114: Chicken Rice

0 8
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

After having breakfast with my wife, we bought some chicken rice for lunch for the family. Our children love chicken rice especially our eldest son. I too was craving for some good chicken rice. The one here was convenient for us since we were there for breakfast but in terms of taste, it was just average so I'm still craving for some good chicken rice.

Chicken Rice

We wanted to order a whole chicken which we would split it for lunch and dinner but we were quoted RM66 for a whole chicken without the rice which I was quite shock at the price. It's 6 times the price of a raw chicken which I guess is what it's suppose to be. I guess we gotta get used to inflation and food being priced higher. So we decided to get individual portions instead and only for our lunch.

The chicken was moist and tasty but the rice wasn't very flavorful and was a little dry. It seemed like it wasn't rice that was cooked with the chicken fat and stock but just usual rice and maybe cooked with chicken stock. It didn't have that lush fatty taste of what you expect from chicken rice.

When we came back, my wife cooked a vegetable stir fry and we had it together with our chicken rice.

1
$ 1.30
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments