FOODlog #112: Soy and Ginger Chicken & Potatoes

0 8
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

After getting food poisoning 2 weeks ago, I couldn't eat anything for the next few days. Just had some plain white bread and some porridge but couldn't eat too full as it would make me feel uncomfortable.

Thank God I've recovered now and my first meal after recovering was 2 dishes that my often cooks. It's been a staple since I was young until now.

She cooked chicken and potatoes with ginger and soy sauce. It's potatoes that's been sliced and then cooked in oil then removed. Next thinly julienned ginger is sautéed in oil and the chicken then goes in after the ginger in fragrant. The potatoes are then added back to the wok along with soy sauce, oyster sauce and salt to taste along with some water for the chicken to then cook and stew for about 10-15 minutes.

Another dish she cooked was purple spinach with prawns, minced meat, and garlic. Its seasoned with salt and then you're done. A simple dish that's really tasty and satisfying.

I still couldn't eat a lot so I are just a little bit of rice together with the chicken and the spinach. It was super yummy and gave me the energy to recover well. Always appreciate my mum cooking and taking care of the family's meals especially when we're not well.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments