FOODlog #110: Aglio Olio Fusili with Cured Sausage

0 5
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

I had some leftover fusilli from the day before where my Mum cooked some pasta. I had a quite heavy lunch and for dinner I decided to cook myself something light to eat. I also wanted to make something simple and easy to cook so I made 'Aglio Olio' with some cured Chinese liver sausage that I have in the fridge.

I sliced up some garlic into slivers and sauteed it in a pan with some chili oil. I also added 2 pieces of birds eye chili that I deseeded and roughly chopped it up. On low heat, I sauteed them until they were fragrant.

I then added in half a cured sausage that I removed the casing, diced them up and sauteed them together with the garlic and birds eye chili. Next, I added the fusilli in and a little more chili oil and also seasoned with a little salt and white pepper sauteing everything for a couple of minutes on medium heat.

Chili Infused Olive Oil
Sauteing process

The meal was super delicious, simple and easy to cook. The sausage was gamey and hearty and paired so nicely with the chili oil infused with garlic and slightly spicy from the birds eye chili. I should've added more birds eye chili as I would've preferred it with a little more kick but the fusilli pasta was so delicious with the sausage.

Aglio Olio Fusili with Cured Sausage

A meal cooked in under 10 minutes from prep to finish and not to mention all in 1 pan which makes things easier to clean up.

1
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drumsticks
1 year ago

Comments