Presearch Search Rewards Have Changed!

0 196
Avatar for drubid
Written by
3 years ago

Lead image by Micheile Henderson on Unsplash

Presearch released an article earlier this month announcing some exciting changes. It's exciting because it demonstrates that they have a vision and are executing on it.

When I learned about Presearch, that was my concern. The look & feel felt sort of vanilla, and I hadn't heard much from news & headlines. Still, I liked the prospect of using it and passively earning tokens which, at the time, were worth about $0.07 each. Earn a couple bucks a month by searching? Sure, why not?

I turned it on, and I've been casually accumulating PRE tokens by searching since then. However, this week I noticed that I was suddenly earning less per search.

Source: screenshot from author

Yep, searches that were once earning 0.25 PRE were now earning just 0.10 PRE. Clearly, this results from the announced change the search rewards would no longer be pegged at 0.25 and instead by variable.

It's too soon to tell if this will be good or bad, but I assume that it will be good in the long-term. As user adoption grows, so will ad revenue, and that will presumably be the main driver of this variable rate. As more advertisers pay more money, search rewards will be greater.

On day 2 of this change, we already see an increase.

Source: screenshot from author

0.12 may not seem like a big deal over 0.10--but hey, that's 20%! Now that I know the rates will (presumably) be changing daily, I'll be keeping a closer eye on this.

There are some good ideas behind Presearch, and I think there's a lot of potential. Price could jump significantly if people buy into keyword staking and compete over ownership of popular keywords. That will create a market for PRE and drive up demand.

Mainstream adoption could make things really interesting. I mean, imagine if Google used their ad revenue to pay users to search using Google? That's A LOT of money that they're working with, meaning many rewards to spread.

Not using Presearch? Give it a shot!

What do you think of Presearch? Leave a comment and let me know?

3
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for drubid
Written by
3 years ago

Comments