Yesterday was a rest day

0 31
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Come to think of it. I've been typing words and composing articles almost everyday in the past. Even those days I wasn't publishing, I was still snooping for ideas to write about.

But yesterday, aside from not writing here, I also did not try to publish in this account. In essence, it is the rest day for this account.

It was refreshing somehow. Imagine what a day of rest would do.

I heard somewhere not to write everything within a day. That we should leave something else for the next day.

I guess I will try to apply that in my life in a way that I do not try to force myself to write everything in just a day.

Years backward I have been having a lot of topics I wanted to tackle. But I seem to have forgotten everything.

I do not know but for some reason, I have been dulled by my own doing.

I am thinking to rest for a longer period. Even my words and my way of writing has been affected. Not that I have ever written something that has pleased me anyway. So just saying I feel like I have become worse.

So let me keep this short like ever and just try to read books here and there. If only I can have a hanging cradle where I could relax and dream of things to come...

3
$ 1.52
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments