Words come flowing back

0 17
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

I have written over a week ago that I will not be writing for a few weeks.

And indeed, I went into writing hiatus because I lost content to post. It feels as if I was dragging myself into it. Fortunately, deciding to stop writing for a while also has its advantage.

It was so taxing writing just to have something to post in a day. We all know it shouldn't be that way. Some bloggers maintain that to be able to survive in here we just have to write every single day. I mean, everyday. My English teacher might criticise again for using such redundant remark. But then it was for impact.

Anyway, at least right now I have the urge to type a few paragraphs without having to strain over things.

The words I heard before ring true. My professor in Math advised, just stop when you can't think anymore. Take a break, unwind and don't think about that thing you can't do.

I also heard somewhere, just stop when you can't anymore. It's not quitting. That's a little different. Stop for now, resume later.

I am glad I didn't have to experience a burnout.

Tomorrow or the next, I will be ready for some fictional poetry again. Indulging in such a thing is priceless sometimes.

It is like dreaming something which isn't reality. Anyway, it becomes so alive and vivid as if it really happened.

After all, writing is expressing.

Oh well... Here some goes some practice lines.

In the small boat of hope I was riding, I saw a glimpse of light and I rowed to it. I went out to see the sunrise and there I tried making friends with bigger waves. I realized that I wasn't for the big world. I was happy as I was. I turned back and rowed to where I was, but a hand grabbed my place and told me to not be afraid.

"Stop holding back," it said.

Until now I was wondering what he meant.

Okay, some words there just came out of my mind. Meanwhile, I really needed to eat somewhere, eat stories I mean.

Since I am being stingy with myself over books in the bookstore, I will just search for free ebooks. But then, that would be really cheap of me!

Well, I will try borrowing from people instead. We'll exchange books but I will have to tell them not right now. Hehehe. Still stingy, huh?

4
$ 1.33
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Comments