Why we need to log pains and aches

0 29
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

I just found myself standing at the door of a laboratory facility. I had to have my urine checked. It is foamy and bubbly and I feel pain that radiates through my hips and abdomen.

I obtained the result and there! I saw positive protein and I have high volume of blood in my urine.

I immediately went to the doctor to consult about my laboratory result. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to answer quickly her inquiries and I even forgot how I have been feeling just recently.

I totally attributed my hip and abdomen pain to something else. I forgot to mention them to the doctor so after my ultrasound tomorrow, I will go to her again to enumerate my pains and aches.

I had to tell her everything for her to have a more accurate and faster diagnosis. I also like that she will know exactly what I am going through.

I believe now that I have to log all the things that I feel inside my body, noting the time, the intensity, and location of the pain.

If I have had a log notebook, I would have told the doctor earlier. Right now I feel something weird happening to my lower abdomen.

And thinking back, I have had a sharp pain around my waist last few weeks in addition to blood coming out from me down below.

I believe it was different from menstrual blood flow. My mistake for not journaling it.

It has almost been a month since I noticed my bubbly and foamy urine. It was only a while back I had done something in relation to it.

My doctor recommended that I undergo ultrasound and meanwhile, I will take cleansing medications.

I hope I will be able to overcome this thru measures that I will take.

Hoping I will be firm in making dietary changes and doing exercise.

I hope I will consistently write down my symptoms so I have an aide memoire for future doctor check ups.

3
$ 0.93
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments