Why do we enter relationships?

0 15
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

What is love to you? What is romance? Why do we enter relationships? Why do we go the length of marrying even if we are not ready?

My friend and I have an eventual reunion yesterday. It was my in-laws house blessing.

In this small world, it happened that my friend's brother married my hubby's sister. So we became family as well.

So my friend came to attend the ceremony. Good thing I also went even if I wasn't in the mood to go.

You know, I have to be there. It will be unreasonable if I simply say I can't go since I wasn't in the mood.

I glued myself to my friend at once when I saw her. We then had the same conversation as in the past reunions.

I asked how they were with her husband. She said they are looking for grounds in order to have their marriage annulled. It was sad but they are doing it in the near future.

The thing was, her hubby already cheated on her in the past. Imagine how painful that would be.

I asked if my friend loves her hubby still but she said she isn't anymore opening her cold heart. The trauma she experienced because of her cheating husband had a very big impact on her.

She just asked favor from her husband to please stop first from having affairs not until they have their marriage annulled.

My friend confided that, maybe, before, she just was looking for recognition from others which was why she was in constant search of guys who may be able to fill some void in her heart.

She said that we were very young then to be able to know what love really is. So we just got married for the wrong reason.

She was right. I got married when I got pregnant. She got married when she got pregnant.

If we were to evaluate, honestly, we both weren't happy in our relationships. As for me, I really didn't know why I was going for something I didn't like.

But things happened and maybe, the most important thing would be the lessons I learned.

I am not doing anything to get separated from my husband. I just need to focus on our children. I will just respect him and I see that as time goes, I am also earning respect from him.

But really, it is very hard to be married yet there is no romance at all. Every night, I look at the ceiling and ask myself why I wasn't more careful in my decisions back then.

I was so young then but still I should have chosen something I like over something I need to do just for the sake of others.

As for my friend, I hope that she will be able to keep strong amid the storms in her relationship.

I pray that I will eventually get a life that is free from psychological harm. Of course I have to keep my mental health.

2
$ 1.66
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Comments