Why am I even writing

0 14
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

I used to get failing marks for essays. As soon as I receive my essay paper, I was met with red marks all over.

It significantly impacted my confidence on that aspect. I hated writing. I hated essays. I hated the red marks all over.

And the worst, no one encouraged me during those times to keep trying. I only recently found a way to write without ever needing to be an expert.

Our heart is enough that we can give out in an article. And it is best to not write at all about topics we are unfamiliar with.

Better yet, we can just write out our opinions that are based on logical thinking and present our arguments in a nonfoul language.

I am grateful that later, I was able to be encouraged to just keep writing. Eventually, I got the gist and now I feel that writing is the best gift I ever received.

When we allow ourselves to write, we are already sharing a great part of our souls to others. We are already imparting whatever knowledge we know to them.

For as long as we are writing soundly and logically, we are contributing to the body of information.

I am not sure when this desire to write will end but I am hopeful that it will go on for years.

I plan to create a site for myself and I needed to learn more on programming. Hoping that I still get the necessary skill for it.

I accidentally found a .txt file of a web page I have written before and I guess I could work with web 1.0 for now. It is just amazing.

I can just save my files like that. My diaries, I could do it that way. It is a fun way of writing at the same time explorative.

I am not IT graduate but I believe I can learn on my own about programming and the like.

Those red marks are not of great importance to me now. I realized that all we should do is writing and learning nonstop and not be afraid of criticism, even negative assessments.

Once we fear negative assessments. We are doomed for life. We also have to be objective at the same time positive. Quite an excellent combi of attitude.

Let us not sulk that we were marked red all over on our essay papers. Looking back, my teacher should have just encouraged me more rather than feeling glorified that I failed the essay part even if I did pretty well in the other areas.

Hmmm... Too bad I was too stiff before. Had I learned earlier to write, I would have improved greatly by now.

But we need to set aside what ifs in order to charge forward with even better outlook in writing.

But really, we need to focus very well one season so we may be able to at least write down better manuscripts.

I am aiming for short stories. I am not expecting novels because of my over indulgence. Short stories and anecdotes are more than enough.

Memes are not for me. It was. But only for a short period of time. It just goes against my principles meming. Hoping I will find more sensible stuffs to write about.

Why am I even writing? It is because writing is like the soul that resides in our hands that if we don't live it out by moving our fingers, we feel dead. So write we must lest we be like zombies.

4
$ 1.80
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments