Utilizing whatever space there is for sports activities

0 31
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

On my way to town, I saw that the lot I usually notice vacant was being used as a basketball court for people in that area.

The space was usually empty whenever I pass there but a while ago I saw that the boys were playing basketball.

It wasn't really a wide space but using such for healthy activities is a very good initiative by those who thought did it.

I describe the place I am staying as a mountainous one. We do have wide and plain areas but you usually find that around town but not in the residential areas.

So turning those empty spaces into sports areas is a good move.

Instead of kids endlessly watching or playing via mobile phone, it is better to engage in sports activities. Games like basketball, volleyball, and badminton, they are free and you do not have to make it fancy.

I am also glad that even after the kids' addiction with electronic gadgets, they still try to play physical games.

I admire the program of one school principal of offering boxing, taekwondo, and the like to willing pupils. Usually, it would be the parents who would volunteer their kids to join the program.

Now, there are a lot of participants to his program. They take advantage of the school ground and covered court for the trainings.

Even better is that the program is free of charge to pupils. I believe the wages of the trainers are handles by the school's budget.

Inside the house, if there is space available, we can use it for our yoga or TikTok challenges. No matter, TikTok is also a good way to engage in dances.

3
$ 2.93
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments