Uninvited

0 22
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

I just wonder why when uninvited, we still insist to assume that we are. Like when going to gatherings, why do we still go despite knowing that nobody called on us? Is it due to being thick in the face? Who knows?

I believe that in a culturally-bound community, it is the responsibility of the host to try his/her best to invite everyone who is supposed to be on the list of invited guests. Well, if he/she didn't mean the error of overlooking someone, then I believe that we can do nothing about it.

But for the part of expectant families, they aren't comfortable going to the gathering unless someone from the host family called on them. Simple as that.

Still, there are those who assume that everything is just fine and that it is okay for them to just go, saying that maybe the host just overlooked them. Well, I ain't got anything against that matter.

Best thing then is to learn from the situation that whenever we have occasions where everybody should be invited, we should try our best to prepare invitations or go house to house to do oral invitations.

That is it for this culture's tradition.

Let me just leave it as a puzzle to you which tribe I belong. You may have an inkling to it.

Meanwhile, my laziness sometimes make it okay for me to remain uninvited. Just because I couldn't take my ass off this chair that the thing is okay for me. I also don't need to dress for the occasion. That would be a real nice treat.

3
$ 3.54
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments