Tonight, I will sleep with my head on my pillow

0 25
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

I wil sleep tonight with my head on my pillow. Not my chin on top of it, watching nonstop my favourite dramas or movies. No, it will be my head on the pillow. I will not watch. I will sleep tonight.

Besides, I am trying to lessen my screen time.

They say that tomorrow is another day and I am taking that seriously.

Tomorrow indeed is another day. No need to act as if tomorrow will never come. And in case that happens, for what control do I have?

I cannot be the worrier of things. I lay my head down to rest for the night and let the Almighty do the rest of the work.

I will forget anything else and I will just get myself to sleep. Perhaps, save this blogging and trying to make sense of the internet.

This one's an exception as I have told myself to write even just a little each day. Just a few paragraphs to preserve my thought and feelings.

Perhaps to see my contradictions or maybe my out-of-topicness.

By putting my head on the pillow tonight, I might come up with better leads and insights tomorrow.

I will sleep and rest and be expectant of the morrow. And the rain outside, not stopping for a bit, will make my sleep even sounder.

I tell the rain, "rain, rain, just rain." For if I will stop it, it might never come again. When it rains it rains. And I will just take advantage of it.

Here then is my good night gesture--sweet dreams!

5
$ 4.55
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments